Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Robert Lewis, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Columbus Shoulder Surgery & Sports Medicine

Robert Lewis, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Columbus, GA

118 total reviews

Dr. Robert Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kailyn W.
Submitted 03/17/18
Wonderful bedside manner and explanation of problems/diagnosis. Our go to doctor for Ortho/Sports Medicine!
Dianne C.
Submitted 03/14/18
Very satisfied thankful and overall happy with the work he done
Richard C.
Submitted 03/09/18
The staff is very nice and dr. Lewis is a great doctor I wouldn't I wouldn't see anybody else
Luanne G.
Submitted 03/09/18
Dr Lewis is one of the best! I was able to get an appointment immediately. He believes in helping fix the problem before he recommends surgery. He has a GREAT personality and cares about you. His has a very caring a professional staff. I had the best experience!
Rhonda C.
Submitted 03/05/18
Dr. Lewis is amazing! He has helped me so very much. I have the utmost respect and confidence in his ability. He had a most wonderful bedside manner but has excellent skills in his profession and specialty. He is all about listening, explaining and giving a clear diagnosis that can be trusted and understood. I can not say or thank him enough for the compassion and care he has shown me.
Brandon M.
Submitted 03/03/18
Dr. Lewis has been wonderful throughout the surgery and rehabilitation for my son’s shoulder surgery. He is very thorough and explains things where we both understand. Wonderful experience!!
Meagan K.
Submitted 03/02/18
From sign in, to office visit , to testing, to surgery, to post op visits...this crew is truly top notch. Dr Lewis listened, heard and gave recommendations....never making me feel forced in one direction or another. He’s incredibly knowledgeable, thorough and understanding. His staff only complements him with their professionalism, concern and friendliness. I have had the opportunity to also stand by Dr Lewis in surgical procedures to see first hand his level of expertise. He ALWAYS strives for perfection in the operating room...no matter how “easy” or “difficult” the procedure...he gives it all he’s got!! Phenomenal, Grade A surgeon....would recommend this crew to anyone!!!
Lisa P.
Submitted 02/23/18
Staff was great. Answered all my questions.
Laura S.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr. Lewis is more than competent and caring. He is down to earth and takes the time to explain everything and answer all my questions. I wouldn't trust my shoulder to anyone else!
Pam G.
Submitted 02/17/18
He never gets in a hurry and I love that he allows me the time to ask all the questions I have written down! ( and he doesn't make me feel crazy for having to write them down)!
Jaon T.
Submitted 02/17/18
Great doctor, friendly office and you don't have wait that long for your appointment. You can tell he cares about you getting back to %100.
Donna T.
Submitted 02/15/18
Well, as it turns out Dr. Lewis was right. After 6 months of physical therapy following rotator cuff surgery, I’m able to extend my arm straight up over my head. I’m thankful for his knowledge and skill and highly recommend him to anyone who has shoulder problems.
Gretchen D.
Submitted 02/15/18
The office of Dr Lewis is very calming. I felt very secure that I would get the right diagnosis and plan for my shoulder. Dr. Lewis explained my injury in an easy to understand language. How great it was to have xrays down the hall and know in 5 minutes what the results were. Appointments are always within 5 minutes of my arrival. Thankyou Dr. Lewis
Kelly W.
Submitted 02/15/18
Dr. Lewis is the Best!
Everette L.
Submitted 02/13/18
Dr. Lewis is very thorough in explaining your situation and his staff treats you like "royalty"!
James S.
Submitted 02/11/18
OV followup with conversation about different therapies available for knee. Discussed stem cell injection, physical,therapy, knee replacement, and injection of cortisone. Decided on physical therapy regimen for now.
Bonnie K.
Submitted 02/10/18
considerate, caring, concerned.
Lisa F.
Submitted 02/09/18
The result of surgery on my shoulder is awesome. No more pain. I highly recommend Dr. Lewis and Staff