Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Robert Lewis, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Columbus Shoulder Surgery & Sports Medicine

Robert Lewis, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Columbus, GA

136 total reviews

Dr. Robert Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard N.
Submitted 10/21/19
Dr. Lewis patiently reviewed my shoulder surgery and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him if you need shoulder surgery.
James K.
Submitted 10/17/19
Everyone was friendly and on time.
Richard N.
Submitted 10/09/19
Excellent!!
Brenda H.
Submitted 10/08/19
Office environment was very nice. Staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Lewis was easy to talk to, listened, did a thorough exam before talking about diagnosis and treatment plan.
Eddie W.
Submitted 10/02/19
Very good I feel better today because he said no surgery
Scot H.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. Lewis is a fantastic physician and surgeon. He spends a great deal of time with his patients and has been working on my elbow to repair it back to normal. Surgery was a success and was prologued by physical therapy to rule out the possibility of self healing. Once I chose surgery, Dr. Lewis patiently helped me understand in layman’s terms what was involved, the options etc. Surgery went smoothly and 7 days after I can already feel the tendon strengthening and healing. Great job Dr. Lewis!
Vicki H.
Submitted 09/14/19
Well shoulder is doing better now. Dr Lewis is a positive doctor and always willing to listen to your questions. You will love him ad your orthopedic.
Joyce J.
Submitted 09/10/19
My experience was Great! He is one of the Best doctors that I have ever had.
Scot H.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Lewis listens and explores options for treatment giving me a choice of treatments.
Melissa M.
Submitted 08/21/19
Thank you for always explaining things so they are easy to understand. Your patient care is like no other! We appreciate all that you do :)
Richard N.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr. Lewis was very good at diagnosing the potential causes of my shoulder pain and my treatment options. I can not comment on the success of the treatment until this phase is complete
Edward R.
Submitted 08/13/19
I am always made to feel comfortable and encouraged.
Tommy D.
Submitted 08/06/19
Staff was great. Doctor explained everything in very simple terms. He also took the time to answer all my questions. Very pleased.
Kimberly S.
Submitted 08/05/19
I was very satisfied with my visit today. I got relief from pain in my shoulder & I hope it remains that way for a while. Will start some therapy and hopefully that will help too. The staff was professional and pleasant.
Edward R.
Submitted 08/05/19
Very satisfied
Joylene C.
Submitted 07/29/19
Efficient
Ryan M.
Submitted 07/24/19
Everybody seemed professional and nice. Only issue is he is a super big UGA fan but I'd have my office decorated in my team gear also ;) Go Vols! But all joking aside was a great experience, they actually seemed like they cared about my wellbeing. It's hard to find that with some doctors around the area. Thanks for the help.
Angela C.
Submitted 07/22/19
Great doctor. His heart is in what he does and you will know it when you meet him. I had tennis elbow. He is very caring and very patience.
Charlie W.
Submitted 07/08/19
Feeling much better
Michelle H.
Submitted 07/01/19
I was in pain for 2 months before going to see Dr. Lewis. Found out I had carpel tunnel and needed surgery. From my first visit all the way through to my follow ups he was amazing! I feel so much better and am back to my old self. His staff is also wonderful we will always go back to see him.