Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Robert Lewis, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Columbus Shoulder Surgery & Sports Medicine

Robert Lewis, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon located in Columbus, GA

150 total reviews

Dr. Robert Lewis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 150 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Lewis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chester S.
Submitted 12/13/19
Removed stitches from minor tendon sugery on left hand. Totally painless and the original tendon pain is entirely gone
Melisa H.
Submitted 12/09/19
Love Dr Lewis and his staff. Everyone is very friendly and professional!
Kim T.
Submitted 12/09/19
Dr. Lewis is a great orthopedic doctor. I trust him with my kids and my orthopedic needs. Highly recommend!!!
Pauline M.
Submitted 12/03/19
My visit was very pleasant. Dr Lewis was very professional but friendly. He listened to my reasons for it having surgery at this time. Hi
Charles G.
Submitted 12/02/19
On Dec. 2nd I had a very informative Post-Op visit. Dr. Lewis went into great Detail ln reviewing my Surgery & Clearly explained the Post-Op Rehab. schedule.
Mary E.
Submitted 12/02/19
Dr Lewis was very knowledgeable and through .
Adam L.
Submitted 11/27/19
I did not have an experience to share, but rather a question about my pain around my shoulders and joint sockets. I literally cannot put on a shirt cuz I cant lift my shoulders over my head. I can barely turn the key to turn my car on and I have a very hard time steering the vehicle. I got another spot in my left hip that inhibits me from standing up straight. I can't sit in the car then get up out of the seat without terrible pain. I was looking for testimonials to compare my symptoms with, but everything here is more of a review or a blog, not a testimonial by definition. What should I do?? It only is getting worse. I am at 6786774109 or amludwick67@gmail. com if anyone has advice or similar disabilitating issues. This has to be a form of arthritis or a serious and sudden side effect from some medication for bipolarity or anxiety.
Stephanie G.
Submitted 11/26/19
They are very nice and caring
Regina J.
Submitted 11/25/19
I've always had a good experience. Very kind staff.
Mary W.
Submitted 11/20/19
Impressed with the time frame to see Dr Lewis. The staff was efficient. He was very knowledgeable, pleasant and thorough. Good experience!! Thanks so much!
Cindy D.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr. Lewis took his time and did not rush thru the visit. He explained everything throughly making sure that I understood the problem and the course of treatment.
Belinda M.
Submitted 11/09/19
As always with my visits!
Melisa H.
Submitted 10/30/19
Always very professional and courteous!
Christina W.
Submitted 10/28/19
Staff was nice and helpful. Dr Lewis took the time to explain my problem and what could be done to help me. Excellent experience.
Richard N.
Submitted 10/21/19
Dr. Lewis patiently reviewed my shoulder surgery and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him if you need shoulder surgery.
James K.
Submitted 10/17/19
Everyone was friendly and on time.
Richard N.
Submitted 10/09/19
Excellent!!
Brenda H.
Submitted 10/08/19
Office environment was very nice. Staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Lewis was easy to talk to, listened, did a thorough exam before talking about diagnosis and treatment plan.
Eddie W.
Submitted 10/02/19
Very good I feel better today because he said no surgery
Scot H.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. Lewis is a fantastic physician and surgeon. He spends a great deal of time with his patients and has been working on my elbow to repair it back to normal. Surgery was a success and was prologued by physical therapy to rule out the possibility of self healing. Once I chose surgery, Dr. Lewis patiently helped me understand in layman’s terms what was involved, the options etc. Surgery went smoothly and 7 days after I can already feel the tendon strengthening and healing. Great job Dr. Lewis!